Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Aladdin - New York - 6

Aladdin

Tickets From $89.50
New Amsterdam Theatre
from $89.50

Aladdin Showtimes


Wed March 27 1:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu March 28 7:00 PM
Fri March 29 8:00 PM
Sat March 30 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun March 31 3:00 PM
Tue April 2 7:00 PM
Wed April 3 1:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu April 4 7:00 PM
Fri April 5 8:00 PM
Sat April 6 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun April 7 3:00 PM
Tue April 9 7:00 PM
Wed April 10 1:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu April 11 7:00 PM
Fri April 12 8:00 PM
Sat April 13 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun April 14 3:00 PM
Tue April 16 7:00 PM
Wed April 17 1:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu April 18 7:00 PM

Overview

It’s a whole new world for Disney’s Aladdin, as the shows flies onto the Broadway stage with spectacular special effects and new songs, as well as classic tunes. Travel to the desert city of Agrabah, where the kind-hearted Aladdin makes due as a street rat in the city marketplace where he strikes up a friendship with the alluring Jasmine, the Sultan’s daughter. But things take a turn toward the magical after finding a magic lamp and freeing Genie from the Cave of Wonders. Aladdin dreams of winning Jasmine’s hand in marriage, but the Sultan’s Grand Vizier Jafar has his sights set on marrying her. Will Aladdin prevail with a little help from his friend in the lamp?

The New Amsterdam Theatre has been renovated to accommodate the mystical visual-effects miracles conjured up by the genie. Adults, kids and everyone in between will be astonished and amazed by this spectacular show.

This full-length stage version features the songs you love (“A Whole New World,” “Arabian Nights,” “Friend Like Me,” “One Jump Ahead,” and “Prince Ali”), plus additional numbers written especially for this production. Music is by Alan Menken (Beauty and the Beast) with lyrics by the late Howard Ashman, Tim Rice (Jesus Christ Superstar, Evita) and Chad Beguelin (Elf, The Wedding Singer), who also wrote the book. Tony winner Casey Nicholaw (The Book of Mormon, The Drowsy Chaperone) directs and choreographs.



Why Go?

Disney Theatrical Group has translated another popular animated feature into a stunning theatrical spectacle on Broadway.

Best Known For:
This is the eighth musical Disney has brought to Broadway. The others include Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, Aida, Mary Poppins, The Little Mermaid, Tarzan and Newsies.

Peabo Bryson and Regina Belle’s recording of “A Whole New World” went to #1 on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart. 



Additional Information

  • Wheelchair accessible seating is available at the New Amsterdam Theatre.
  • Assistive Listening devices are available for rent. All that’s needed is a valid photo ID.
  • All guests of any age require a ticket to see this show; it is recommended that kids be at least six years old to attend.
  • There is no dress code for the auditorium, so where something that is both comfortable and appropriate for the event.
  • Want to get a photo with a star from the show or maybe an autograph? Ask an usher to guide you back to the Stage Door after the performance is over.


Address

Location
214 West 42nd Street
New York, NY 10036