Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Anastasia - New York - 4

Anastasia

Save Over 10% on Select Performances
Broadhurst Theatre
from $86

Anastasia Showtimes


Sun December 16 3:00 PM
Tue December 18 7:00 PM
Wed December 19 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu December 20 7:00 PM
Fri December 21 8:00 PM
Sat December 22 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Tue January 1 7:00 PM
Wed January 2 7:00 PM
Thu January 3 7:00 PM
Fri January 4 8:00 PM
Sat January 5 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun January 6 3:00 PM
Tue January 8 7:00 PM
Wed January 9 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu January 10 7:00 PM
Fri January 11 8:00 PM
Sat January 12 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun January 13 3:00 PM
Tue January 15 7:00 PM
Wed January 16 2:00 PM

Overview

Inspired by the 1997 animated film of the same name, the new stage musical Anastasia is a “serious hit” (NBC-TV)! Starring the extraordinary Christy Altomare as Anya, a Russian orphan looking to answer questions about her past, Anastasia is an adventure-filled musical that is perfect Broadway entertainment for the whole family. 

The lush and dazzling production captivates audiences of all ages with an original score by Tony Award winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty. Also featured is original music from the 1997 film, including the song “Journey to the Past,” which was an Oscar-nominated hit.

Set during the Russian Empire and traveling through Paris in the 1920s, Anastasia is a true romantic adventure about finding ones identity. The musical features stunning songs, strong writing from Tony Award winner Terrence McNally and a band of characters – some new and some old from the popular 1997 film. With its lavish set design, dazzling costumes, talented cast and a memorable score, Anastasia is not be missed. ShowTickets.com is your home to find the best priced tickets for Anastasia.

The Latest News
Two-time Tony winner Judy Kaye has returned to the Broadway stage, joining the company of Anastasia as the Dowager Empress. Kaye replaces original cast member Mary Beth Peil, who concluded her Tony-nominated run in the hit musical in September.

The Reviews Are In
See why this adventure-filled musical has earned rave reviews. “Anastasia is a family-oriented and romantically scored piece that pleases…” exclaims Chicago Tribune. Time Out New York says, “As Anastasia piles discovery upon discovery, the happiest surprise is how consistently good the musical turns out to be.” It’s the perfect show for female empowerment – “Young women and girls in search of a new Broadway role model need look no further than the title character in Anastasia, the sumptuous fairy tale of a musical that should please the kids, satisfy the sentimental and comfort those who thought the old templates for musical comedy were passé,” hails Variety.



Why Go?

Best Known For:
Inspired by the 1997 animated film about a Russian orphan trying to find her identity, Anastasia features music and lyrics by Tony Award winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, and a new book by legendary playwright Terrence McNally.

Playing at the legendary Broadhurst Theatre in the heart of the bustling Theatre District in Midtown Manhattan, this vibrant musical is a must-see. Anastasia is the perfect musical that is great entertainment for the family to enjoy. ShowTickets.com is your source for discount Broadway tickets to see Anastasia.
 



Additional Information

SHOW DURATION:
TBA

AGE RESTRICTIONS:
Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

 



Location

Location
235 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036