Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Beetlejuice - New York

Beetlejuice

Buy Now and Save
Winter Garden Theatre
REG $139 from $68

Beetlejuice Showtimes


Tue August 20 7:00 PM
Wed August 21 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu August 22 7:00 PM
Fri August 23 8:00 PM
Sat August 24 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun August 25 3:00 PM
Tue August 27 7:00 PM
Wed August 28 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu August 29 7:00 PM
Fri August 30 8:00 PM
Sat August 31 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 1 7:30 PM
Tue September 3 7:00 PM
Wed September 4 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu September 5 7:00 PM
Fri September 6 8:00 PM
Sat September 7 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 8 3:00 PM
Tue September 10 7:00 PM
Wed September 11 2:00 PM 8:00 PM

Overview

The ghost-with-the-most is materializing on Broadway and scaring up more laughs than a dozen haunted houses. Beetlejuice, the new musical based on Tim Burton’s classic film comedy, is set to shock the pants off you. Directed by Tony nominee and Drama Desk winner Alex Timbers (Rocky the Musical, Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson), the comedy features a score by Eddie Perfect (King Kong) and a book by Scott Brown and Anthony King. The zany plot follows Lydia Deetz, an eccentric teen obsessed with the Great Beyond, who moves into a house inhabited by a recently departed couple and the title delightful demon who turns out to be the life of the party. Alex Brightman (School of Rock) stars as the titular hilarious demon and Sophie Ann Caruso (Blackbird) is Lydia. Also in the cast are Broadway veterans Kerry Butler (Hairspray, Mean Girls), Tony nominee Rob McClure (Chaplin, Honeymoon in Vegas), Adam Dannheisser (Oslo), Leslie Kritzer (Something Rotten!), Jill Abramovitz (Fiddler on the Roof), Danny Rutigliano (Holiday Inn), and Kelvin Moon Loh (Spongebob Squarepants). Bizarre sets, exciting choreography and a wacky view of the underworld await all those ready for Beetlejuice. Secure your tickets today at ShowTickets.com!



WhyGo?

Best Known for:
Fans of the film will love seeing their favorite nut-job ghost haunt Broadway.

Kids and adults alike will revel in the elaborate special effects and wacky story. The 1988 film Beetlejuice starred Alec Baldwin, Geena Davis, and, in a career-defining role Michael Keaton as the stripe-suited spirit. (It’s Keaton’s personal favorite film.) The picture was originally conceived as a horror film, but later rewrites turned into a comedy.



AdditionalInformation

Age requirements:
10 years and up

Run time:
2 hours and 30 min



Location

Location
1634 Broadway
New York, NY 10019