Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Come From Away - New York - 7

Come From Away

Buy Now and Save
Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre
from $86

Come From Away Showtimes


Tue April 14 7:00 PM
Wed April 15 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu April 16 7:00 PM
Fri April 17 8:00 PM
Sat April 18 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun April 19 3:00 PM
Tue April 21 7:00 PM
Wed April 22 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu April 23 7:00 PM
Fri April 24 8:00 PM
Sat April 25 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun April 26 3:00 PM
Tue April 28 7:00 PM
Wed April 29 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu April 30 7:00 PM
Fri May 1 8:00 PM
Sat May 2 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun May 3 3:00 PM
Tue May 5 7:00 PM
Wed May 6 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Overview

The Best Musical winner all across North America, Broadway’s Come From Away takes place in the wake of 9/11. Planes were grounded around the world, 38 of which landed in the remote town of Newfoundland with 7,000 passengers on board. Come From Away is the story of these passengers and how in the shadow of terror, came comradery and connections that would have lasting effects on all involved. As the town folk open their doors and their hearts, the healing process begins in this breathtaking production called “an affection and stirring new musical,” by the Los Angeles Times.

Written by Tony nominee Irene Sankoff and David Hein, Come From Away brings a talented cast of actors and creatives to the Great White Way. Tony-winning director Christopher Ashley takes the helm in a production that “take you to a place you never want to leave!” (Newsweek).



Why Go?

Best Known For:
Remarkable true story about a group of strangers coming together in the wake of 9/11

Come From Away tells the story of 38 planes carrying 7,000 strangers as they land in a remote town in Newfoundland in the wake of the terror attacks of 9/11. As the townsfolk open their doors to the strangers, a bond is made that will never be forgotten on one of the darkest days in the US.



Additional Information

Duration:
1 Hour 40 Minutes, No intermission.

Age Restrictions:
Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.
Recommended for ages 10 and older.



Location

Location
236 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036