Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Dear Evan Hansen - New York - 7

Dear Evan Hansen

Save Over $30
Music Box Theatre
REG $163.70 from $128

Dear Evan Hansen Showtimes


Fri August 31 8:00 PM
Tue September 4 7:00 PM
Wed September 5 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu September 6 7:00 PM
Fri September 7 8:00 PM
Sat September 8 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 9 3:00 PM
Tue September 11 7:00 PM
Wed September 12 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu September 13 7:00 PM
Fri September 14 8:00 PM
Sat September 15 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 16 3:00 PM
Tue September 18 7:00 PM
Wed September 19 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu September 20 7:00 PM
Fri September 21 8:00 PM
Sat September 22 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 23 3:00 PM
Tue September 25 7:00 PM

Overview

Winner of six Tony Awards including Best Musical, Dear Evan Hansen is about life and the way we live it. As “One of the most remarkable shows in musical theater history” (The Washington Post), Dear Evan Hansen stars Tony winner Ben Platt (The Book of Mormon) and other talented cast and crew members, including the direction by Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal), a score by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (A Christmas Story) and a book by Steven Levenson (Masters of Sex).

Dear Evan Hansen is a powerful story of an outsider who’s about to enter his senior year of high school. Friendless, lonely and riddled with self-doubt, Evan finds himself mistakenly thrust into the spotlight at his school when a tragedy occurs, and everyone thinks he’s done something he hasn’t: befriended another misfit who takes his own life. Suddenly, everyone wants to be his friend, including the girl on whom he has a secret crush. But should he reveal the truth? And will everyone still like him if they find out who he really is?



Why Go?

Best Known For:
In an age when almost every Broadway musical is adapted from a movie or novel, Dear Evan Hansen is a true rarity: an entirely original, emotionally-charged Tony-winning phenomenon.

Charles Isherwood of The New York Times cheers, “This is a superb musical with great heart and humor.” Peter Marks of The Washington Post calls it “a heart-piercing trip to the place that musical theater can sometimes take us to.” And Entertainment Weekly says Dear Evan Hansen is “a 21st century show whose performance and emotions linger long after the final bow,” adding, “The entire cast is wonderful.” Experience the deeply profound and personal musical when you purchase your tickets here at ShowTickets.com.



Additional Information

Duration:
2 Hours, 30 Minutes

Age Restrictions:
Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Location

Location
239 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036