Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Dear Evan Hansen - New York - 6

Dear Evan Hansen

Save Over $30
Music Box Theatre
REG $163.70 from $128

Dear Evan Hansen Showtimes


Sun April 21 3:00 PM
Tue April 23 7:00 PM
Wed April 24 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu April 25 7:00 PM
Fri April 26 8:00 PM
Sat April 27 2:00 PM
Tue April 30 7:00 PM
Wed May 1 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu May 2 7:00 PM
Fri May 3 8:00 PM
Sat May 4 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun May 5 3:00 PM
Tue May 7 7:00 PM
Wed May 8 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu May 9 7:00 PM
Fri May 10 8:00 PM
Sat May 11 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun May 12 3:00 PM
Tue May 14 7:00 PM
Wed May 15 2:00 PM 8:00 PM

Overview

The winner of six Tony Awards, including Best Musical, and the Grammy Award for Best Musical Theater Album, Dear Evan Hansen is a deeply personal and profound contemporary musical about life and the way we live it. Dear Evan Hansen focuses on Evan as he is to enter his senior year of high school.

Friendless, lonely and riddled with self-doubt, Evan finds himself mistakenly thrust into the spotlight at his school when a tragedy occurs, and everyone thinks he’s done something he hasn’t: befriended another misfit who takes his own life. Suddenly, everyone wants to be his friend, including the girl on whom he has a secret crush. But should he reveal the truth? And will everyone still like him if they find out who he really is?

Dear Evan Hansen features a book by Tony Award-winner Steven Levenson, a score by Grammy, Tony and Academy Award winners Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (La La Land, The Greatest Showman), and direction by four-time Tony Award nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal).

The Latest News
Andrew Barth Feldman, the 16-year-old winner of the Best Actor Award at the 2018 National High School Musical Theatre Awards (known as the Jimmy Awards), currently stars as the lead. Feldman is only the fourth actor to take on the role full time, but he is the first who is the same age as the lead character of ‘Evan.’

The Reviews Are In
The critics are raving about Tony-winning Best Musical Dear Evan Hansen. Charles Isherwood of The New York Times sings the praises of the popular Broadway show, “This is a superb musical with great heart and humor.” Rolling Stone describes the production as, “A game changer that hits you like a shot in the heart.” And Entertainment Weekly says Dear Evan Hansen is “a 21st century show whose performance and emotions linger long after the final bow,” adding, “The entire cast is wonderful.”



Why Go?

Best Known For:
In an age when almost every Broadway musical is adapted from a movie or novel, Dear Evan Hansen is a true rarity: an entirely original, emotionally-charged Tony-winning phenomenon.

Playing at the Music Box Theatre in midtown-Manhattan, Dear Evan Hansen nabbed six 2017 Tony Awards, including Best Musical. Experience this unique, inspirational and exciting musical when you purchase your tickets at ShowTickets.com.



Additional Information

Duration:
2 Hours, 30 Minutes

Age Restrictions:
Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Location

Location
239 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036