Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Desperate Measures

Desperate Measures

Save up to 30%
New World Stages / Stage 4
REG $89 from $52

Desperate Measures Showtimes


Thu September 20 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri September 21 8:00 PM
Sat September 22 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 23 3:00 PM
Mon September 24 7:00 PM
Wed September 26 7:00 PM
Thu September 27 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri September 28 8:00 PM
Sat September 29 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 30 3:00 PM
Mon October 1 7:00 PM
Wed October 3 7:00 PM
Thu October 4 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri October 5 8:00 PM
Sat October 6 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun October 7 3:00 PM
Mon October 8 7:00 PM
Wed October 10 7:00 PM
Thu October 11 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri October 12 8:00 PM

Overview

Get ready for Desperate Measures, a musical comedy gone wild at New World Stages that offers a hilarious twist on Shakespeare’s classic work Measure for Measure. With a story that will warm your heart and a delightful score by award-winning composer David Friedman, this rollicking show is coming off a sold-out run that had crowds cheering for more and laughing in their seats. Set in the Wild West of the 1890s, follow the adventures of the drop-dead handsome Johnny Blood as he races against the clock to save his own life after an accident lands him in jail. Johnny’s fate is in the hands of an eccentric band of characters including a mysterious sheriff, a crooked governor, an unconventional nun, and a saloon girl looking for redemption. Will Johnny be able to survive his wild predicament? Get tickets to this new musical comedy to find out!



Why Go?

Best Known For:
With a lively cast of characters and a catchy soundtrack, Desperate Measures has just the right amount of laughs and uplifting storyline to win you over.

This twist on a classic Shakespeare tale is a hilarious musical that audiences and critics have been raving about branding it a surefire hit. Reserve your seats on ShowTickets.com for this witty new musical that will have you smiling long after the final curtain call.



Additional Information

Show Schedule:
June 11, 2018 - June 14th, 2022 at 2pm, 3pm, 7pm & 8pm

Show Duration:
2 Hours, 10 minutes

Age Restrictions:
Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Location

Location
340 West 50th Street
New York, NY 10019