Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
The Ferryman - New York - 6

The Ferryman

Buy Tickets Now and Save
from $175

The Ferryman Showtimes


Sat November 17 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Sun November 18 3:00 PM
Mon November 19 7:00 PM
Tue November 20 7:00 PM
Wed November 21 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Fri November 23 7:00 PM
Sat November 24 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Sun November 25 3:00 PM
Tue November 27 7:00 PM
Wed November 28 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu November 29 7:00 PM
Fri November 30 7:00 PM
Sat December 1 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Sun December 2 3:00 PM
Tue December 4 7:00 PM
Wed December 5 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu December 6 7:00 PM
Fri December 7 7:00 PM
Sat December 8 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Sun December 9 3:00 PM

Overview

Straight from a successful year-long run on London’s West End, The Ferryman marks playwright Jez Butterworth’s first staged work in five years. This dramatic play tells the story of one community in 1981 Ireland during the tumultuous period known as the Troubles.

Follow the thrilling events during one small community’s annual preparations for the harvest and its subsequent celebrations as they are halted by the appearance of an unexpected visitor. The Broadway company includes over 30 members, performing at the Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre, which you could see with ShowTickets.com.

Academy, Golden Globe, and Olivier Award winner Sam Mendes (American Beauty, Skyfall) directs.

The Troubles of Ireland mark a period in Northern Ireland of ethnocentric conflict between two primary groups, one of predominantly Catholics and one of Protestants. Guerrilla warfare marked many of the period’s conflicts.



Why Go?

Best Known For:
Ben Brantley of The New York Times called The Ferryman a “fiercely gripping play.”

On the West End, The Ferryman became the fastest-selling play in the history of London’s Royal Court Theatre. Now you can see it on Broadway with tickets for less at ShowTickets.com!



Additional Information

Duration:
3 hours and 15 minutes, with one intermission and one 5 minute pause between acts 2 and 3

Age Restrictions:
Recommended for 10 +
Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Location

Location
242 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036