Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
The Ferryman - New York

The Ferryman

Buy Tickets Now and Save
from $175

The Ferryman Showtimes


Tue October 2 7:00 PM
Wed October 3 7:00 PM
Thu October 4 7:00 PM
Fri October 5 7:00 PM
Sat October 6 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tue October 9 7:00 PM
Wed October 10 7:00 PM
Thu October 11 7:00 PM
Fri October 12 7:00 PM
Sat October 13 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Sun October 14 3:00 PM
Tue October 16 7:00 PM
Wed October 17 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu October 18 7:00 PM
Fri October 19 7:00 PM
Sat October 20 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tue October 23 7:00 PM
Wed October 24 1:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu October 25 7:00 PM
Fri October 26 7:00 PM

Overview

Straight from a successful year-long run on London’s West End, The Ferryman marks playwright Jez Butterworth’s first staged work in five years. This dramatic play tells the story of one community in 1981 Ireland during the tumultuous period known as the Troubles.

Follow the thrilling events during one small community’s annual preparations for the harvest and its subsequent celebrations as they are halted by the appearance of an unexpected visitor. The Broadway company includes over 30 members, performing at the Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre, which you could see with ShowTickets.com.

Academy, Golden Globe, and Olivier Award winner Sam Mendes (American Beauty, Skyfall) directs.

The Troubles of Ireland mark a period in Northern Ireland of ethnocentric conflict between two primary groups, one of predominantly Catholics and one of Protestants. Guerrilla warfare marked many of the period’s conflicts.



Why Go?

Best Known For:
Ben Brantley of The New York Times called The Ferryman a “fiercely gripping play.”

On the West End, The Ferryman became the fastest-selling play in the history of London’s Royal Court Theatre. Now you can see it on Broadway with tickets for less at ShowTickets.com!



Additional Information

Duration:
3 hours and 15 minutes, with one intermission and one 5 minute pause between acts 2 and 3

Age Restrictions:
Recommended for 10 +
Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Location

Location
242 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036