Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Frozen The Broadway Musical - New York - 5

Frozen The Broadway Musical

Save over 40%
St. James Theatre
from $66

Frozen The Broadway Musical Showtimes


Tue October 22 7:00 PM
Wed October 23 7:00 PM
Thu October 24 7:00 PM
Fri October 25 8:00 PM
Sat October 26 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun October 27 1:00 PM 6:30 PM
Tue October 29 7:00 PM
Wed October 30 1:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri November 1 8:00 PM
Sat November 2 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun November 3 6:30 PM
Tue November 5 7:00 PM
Wed November 6 7:00 PM
Thu November 7 7:00 PM
Fri November 8 8:00 PM
Sat November 9 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun November 10 1:00 PM 6:30 PM
Tue November 12 7:00 PM
Wed November 13 7:00 PM
Thu November 14 7:00 PM

Overview

Disney’s FROZEN, the highest grossing animated film of all time, transforms into a spectacular stage production on Broadway. Follow the timeless tale of two sisters, Elsa and Anna, torn apart by a big family secret. As one young woman struggles to find her voice and harness her powers within, the other embarks on an epic adventure to bring her family together once and for all. Backed by sensational special effects, incredible sets and costumes, and unforgettable performances, join these two women on their enchanting journey to find themselves – and their way back to each other.

The show includes 12 all-new tunes written just for Broadway in an expanded score penned by husband-and-wife team, Academy Award® winner Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Tony Award® and Oscar winner Robert Lopez, and the book is by Oscar winner Jennifer Lee. The production is directed by Tony Award winner Michael Grandage. Vanity Fair cheers FROZEN is “THE HOTTEST SNOW ON BROADWAY!” – see for yourself with tickets at great prices from ShowTickets.com!

The Latest News
After breaking box office records during its opening week at the St. James Theatre, Frozen is still delighting fans as the cold weather approaches. With rave reviews for Caissie Levy and Patti Murin, who play Elsa and Anna, this Disney production is a must-see for any fan of Broadway.

The Reviews Are In
Audiences and critics alike have been praising Frozen including the New York Times, saying the stage design is “very beautiful to look at” and “As Elsa, Caissie Levy booms out her numbers with astonishing aplomb — her “Let It Go” really is sensational.” By turning the top grossing animated film in history into a spectacular Broadway production, the big question is answered by NY1’s theater critic Roma Torre: “Can Frozen melt the hearts of sophisticated theatergoers? Thanks to those talented sisters, it did mine.” And if you have any doubt your children will love Frozen, the New York Daily News declares, “Thanks to Disney, kids have a shiny new Broadway toy.”



Why Go?

Best Known For:
The show’s expanded score features twice as many songs as the original film but also includes beloved favorites like the Oscar-winning “Let It Go.”

The husband-and-wife songwriting team of Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez has created some wonderfully moving, surprising and hilarious new songs that you’ll be humming on your way home. Enjoy the magic of Disney on Broadway!



Additional Information

Show Duration:
Approximately 2 hours and 3 minutes with a 15 minute intermission

 



Location

Location
246 W. 44th Street
New York, NY 10036