Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Hadestown - New York - 5

Hadestown

Buy Now and Save
Walter Kerr Theatre
from $209

Hadestown Showtimes


Thu December 12 7:00 PM
Thu December 19 7:00 PM
Fri December 20 8:00 PM
Sat December 21 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun December 22 3:00 PM
Mon December 23 7:00 PM
Tue December 24 2:00 PM
Fri December 27 2:00 PM
Sat December 28 2:00 PM
Sun December 29 3:00 PM
Wed January 1 7:00 PM
Thu January 2 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Fri January 3 8:00 PM
Sat January 4 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Tue January 7 7:00 PM
Wed January 8 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu January 9 7:00 PM
Fri January 10 8:00 PM
Sat January 11 8:00 PM
Sun January 12 3:00 PM

Overview

Renowned singer-songwriter Anaïs Mitchell brings a new twist to an ancient Greek tale to the bright lights of Broadway in Hadestown. With innovative director Rachel Chavkin at the helm (best known for her work on Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812), Hadestown delivers an epic story of love backed by a talented ensemble of dancers, singers, and musicians. Take a mesmerizing journey to the Greek underworld where intertwining love stories come to life. While Orpheus and Eurydice begin a new romance, King Hades and his wife Persephone try to rekindle an old flame. Don’t miss this intriguing world that Vogue Magazine proclaims will be “your next musical theater obsession.”



Why Go?

Best Known For:
A brand new spin on the hell-raising myth of Orpheus and Eurydice

Hadestown is a timeless experience that blends catchy songs, live music, and high-energy dancing. The soaring soundtrack and enchanting stage production will touch you in this story where love conquers fear. Be part of the Broadway debut of this captivating musical that takes you to Hades and back when you purchase discount seats on ShowTickets.com.



Additional Information

Runtime
2 hours, 30 minutes

Age Restrictions
Recommended for ages 8+ 
Children under 4 are not permitted in the theater.



Location

Location
219 W 48th St
New York, NY 10036