Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Jagged Little Pill - New York

Jagged Little Pill

Buy Now and Save
Broadhurst Theatre
from $96

Jagged Little Pill Showtimes


Tue February 25 7:00 PM
Wed February 26 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu February 27 7:00 PM
Fri February 28 8:00 PM
Sat February 29 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun March 1 3:00 PM
Tue March 3 7:00 PM
Wed March 4 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu March 5 7:00 PM
Fri March 6 8:00 PM
Sat March 7 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun March 8 3:00 PM
Tue March 10 7:00 PM
Wed March 11 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu March 12 7:00 PM
Fri March 13 8:00 PM
Sat March 14 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun March 15 3:00 PM
Tue March 17 7:00 PM
Wed March 18 2:00 PM 7:30 PM

Overview

Mary Jane Healy seems to have it all: the perfect Connecticut home, a hardworking husband, a Harvard-bound son, and an activism-minded adopted daughter. The only catch? She has a raging opiate addiction that’s getting worse by the day. Her husband is addicted to internet porn. She doesn’t know how to effectively communicate with her rebellious daughter, and when her son Nick (Anastasia’s Derek Klena) witnesses a sexual assault at a party without intervening, painful memories from MJ’s past resurface. When MJ’s addiction spirals out of control, these characters are forced to redefine their perfect life – and what family, and community, mean to them.

Fresh off a hit run at the American Repertory Theater in Massachusetts, where it received significant critical praise, Jagged Little Pill is ready to show Broadway a new kind of jukebox musical.



Why Go?

Best Known For:
An electrifying new musical about the struggles of modern life set to the tune of Alanis Morisette’s songs of pain, heartache, and growth.

Why Go:
With direction by Tony winner Diane Paulus (Waitress, Pippin), a book by screenwriter Diablo Cody (Juno, Young Adult), and Alanis Morisette hits like “You Oughta Know,” “Head Over Feet” and “Ironic” – as well as several new songs the artist has written specifically for the show – Jagged Little Pill is a must-see event. The onstage performers, though, deserve equal kudos, as Matt Windman of AMNY raved: “While the entire cast is superb…the standout proves to be Patten, whose burning rendition of ‘You Oughta Know’ (which begins quietly and then escalates in intensity) makes for one hell of a showstopper.”



Additional Information

Show Duration:
2 hours and 30 minutes, including intermission

Age Restrictions:
Recommended for ages 14+.  Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Address

Location
235 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036