Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
The Lifespan of a Fact  - New York - 4

The Lifespan of a Fact

Save Over 15%
Studio 54
from $107

The Lifespan of a Fact Showtimes


Sun December 16 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Wed December 19 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu December 20 7:00 PM
Fri December 21 8:00 PM
Sat December 22 2:00 PM
Sun December 23 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Wed January 2 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu January 3 7:00 PM
Fri January 4 8:00 PM
Sat January 5 2:00 PM
Sun January 6 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Mon January 7 8:00 PM
Tue January 8 7:00 PM
Thu January 10 7:00 PM
Fri January 11 8:00 PM
Sat January 12 2:00 PM
Sun January 13 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Overview

Three big stars, one can’t-miss theatrical event: This is The Lifespan of a Fact, a riveting new play coming to Broadway this fall. The powerhouse cast of Daniel Radcliffe, Cherry Jones and Bobby Cannavale star in this world premiere written by Jeremy Kareken, David Murrell and Gordon Farrell and directed by Tony nominee Leigh Silverman. It’s the story of a fact checker named Jim Fingal (Radcliffe) who works at one of the best-known magazines in the country. His world explodes when his boss (Jones) gives him the monumental assignment of dissecting a piece by celebrated author John D’Agata (Cannavale). Soon, Fingal discovers a few inaccuracies, then many more. And as the thread he’s pulled makes the piece unravel, the veracity of the entire article gets called into question. Did D’Agata make the whole thing up? Where’s the line between fact and fiction? And is bending the truth okay for the sake of a good story? All of these questions come into play as a professional relationship turns profane, and the search for the real story leads all three characters into uncharted territory. The best place to get the best tickets at the best prices for this exciting event in New York is ShowTickets.com. 



WhyGo?

Best Known For:
The fascinating layers of this story. Jim Fingal and John D’Agata are real people.  

To see three top stars knock it out of the park with plenty of theatrical fireworks. Daniel Radcliffe is, of course, world famous as the star of all eight Harry Potter films. He’s also headlined on Broadway in Equus, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying and The Cripple of Inishmaan. Two-time Tony Award winner Cherry Jones is famed for Doubt and The Heiress. She also just snagged an Emmy nomination for her work on the second season of The Handmaid’s Tale. And Bobby Cannavale earned a Tony nomination for The Mother****er with the Hat, has starred in such films as The Station Agent and Ant-Man and the Wasp and won an Emmy for Will & Grace. Book your tickets now!



AdditionalInformation

Show Duration:
1hr 35mins - No Intermission

Age Restrictions:
Recommended for 12 +   - Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Location

Location
254 W 54th Street
New York, NY 10019