Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Mean Girls - New York - 5

Mean Girls

Sit With Us - Book Your Seats Today And Watch Your Back
August Wilson Theatre
from $80

Mean Girls Showtimes


Tue December 18 7:00 PM
Wed December 19 7:00 PM
Thu December 20 7:00 PM
Tue January 1 7:00 PM
Wed January 2 7:00 PM
Thu January 3 7:00 PM
Fri January 4 8:00 PM
Sat January 5 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun January 6 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tue January 8 7:00 PM
Wed January 9 7:00 PM
Thu January 10 7:00 PM
Fri January 11 8:00 PM
Sat January 12 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun January 13 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tue January 15 7:00 PM
Wed January 16 7:00 PM
Thu January 17 7:00 PM
Fri January 18 8:00 PM
Sat January 19 2:00 PM 8:00 PM

Overview

Mean Girls, the 2004 cult classic film comedy written by multiple Emmy winner Tina Fey (Saturday Night Live, 30 Rock, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt), is now a viciously funny Broadway musical. The story follows the plot of the film with teenager Cady returning to the US after growing up on the African savannah and having to deal with a different type of wildlife — The Plastics, a cutthroat clique in her new high school headed by the charming but devious Regina George. When Cady schemes to topple Regina from her perch, she learns a queen bee can sting. Featuring a book by Fey, music by her husband, Jeff Richmond, and lyrics by Nell Benjamin (Legally Blonde), Mean Girls is directed by Tony winner Casey Nicholaw (Aladdin, The Book of Mormon) and produced by SNL’s Lorne Michaels, Stuart Thompson, and Paramount Pictures.

The Latest News
Tina Fey’s hit film Mean Girls is now a smash hit on Broadway that earned multiple Tony Award nominations in 2018. This holiday season, the critically-acclaimed cast will be performing on a float during the 2018 Macy’s Day Thanksgiving Parade.

The Reviews Are In 
Along with delighting fans of the movie, Mean Girls on Broadway has been pleasing critics across the board. “Tina Fey’s catty book and Nell Benjamin’s saucy lyrics pump laughs into this smart, funny, musical-comedy version of the 2004 movie” says Variety. Time Out NY gushes “Where Mean Girls glows most is in the spotlight it shines on its cast” including “some of the most exciting young performers in musical theater” working on Broadway today. Get your tickets to see why the New York Daily News declares Mean Girls is “a fizzy blast that tickles the ears, eyes and funny bone.”



Why Go?

Best Known For:
Tina Fey’s hit Hollywood comedy comes to life on Broadway

With her Broadway musical debut, the comedic genius of Tina Fey takes center stage in one of Broadway’s hottest tickets. Combined with the savvy staging of Tony winner Casey Nicholaw, the final result is a hilarious show that captures the spirit of the film with new twists along the way. See The Plastics in a whole new light with Mean Girls tickets at great prices from ShowTickets.com.



Additional Information

Duration:
N/A

Age Restrictions:
N/A



Location

Location
245 West 52nd Street
New YorkNew York, NY 10019