Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
My Fair Lady - New York - 5

My Fair Lady

Buy Tickets Now
REG $167 from $87

My Fair Lady Showtimes


Sun August 19 3:00 PM
Tue August 21 7:00 PM
Wed August 22 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu August 23 7:00 PM
Fri August 24 8:00 PM
Sat August 25 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun August 26 3:00 PM
Tue August 28 7:00 PM
Wed August 29 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu August 30 7:00 PM
Fri August 31 8:00 PM
Sat September 1 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 2 3:00 PM
Tue September 4 7:00 PM
Wed September 5 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu September 6 7:00 PM
Fri September 7 8:00 PM
Sat September 8 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun September 9 3:00 PM
Tue September 11 7:00 PM

Overview

“I Could Have Danced All Night,” Wouldn’t It Be Loverly,” and “The Rain in Spain” may all sound familiar; each is a well-known song of musical theater history in its own right. And what does each song have in common? Each arises from My Fair Lady.

First premiering in 1956 on Broadway, My Fair Lady is based on Pygmalion, both the play by George Bernard Shaw and the film by Gabriel Pascal. The story follows one phonetics professor as he aims to transform a working-glass girl with a Cockney background into a high-society lady — or, at least, trick her into behaving as such. 

The professor’s subject, Eliza Dolittle, finds her voice through two-time Emmy Award winner Lauren Ambrose in the latest adaptation. Tony winners Norbert Leo Butz and Diana Rigg also star as principals.



WhyGo?

Best Known For:
Songs from this beloved piece of stagecraft remain etched into the musical theater lexicon, including “I Could Have Danced All Night,” “Get Me to the Church on Time,” “Wouldn’t It Be Loverly,” “On the Street Where You Live,” and “The Rain in Spain.”

Julie Andrews starred in the original production of My Fair Lady as the show’s protagonist, Eliza Doolittle, and crafted the lovable, working-class girl into a character that has spanned time and remained beloved by audiences. Secure your seats to My Fair Lady today at ShowTickets.com.



AdditionalInformation

Age Restrictions: Children under the age of 5 are not permitted in the theatre 



Location

Location
150 West 65th Street
New York, NY 10023