Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
School of Rock - The Musical  - New York - 5

School of Rock - The Musical

Save Over $75
Winter Garden Theatre
from $86

School of Rock - The Musical Showtimes


Mon October 22 7:00 PM
Tue October 23 7:00 PM
Wed October 24 2:00 PM
Fri October 26 8:00 PM
Sat October 27 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun October 28 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Mon October 29 7:00 PM
Tue October 30 7:00 PM
Wed October 31 2:00 PM
Fri November 2 8:00 PM
Sat November 3 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun November 4 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Mon November 5 7:00 PM
Wed November 7 2:00 PM
Thu November 8 7:00 PM
Fri November 9 8:00 PM
Sat November 10 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun November 11 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Mon November 12 7:00 PM
Tue November 13 7:00 PM

Overview

The final countdown is on! Don’t miss your chance to see Andrew Lloyd Webber’s School of Rock before it closes January 20, 2019. Discover the story of rock-and-roll wannabe Dewey Finn as he forges his roommate’s substitute teaching identity in order to make a few extra bucks. But when the idea hits him to transform this prestigious, preparatory elementary school classroom into a haven for molding his own band of child rock stars, hilarity and chaos ensue. Throwing away the academic curriculum, Dewey convinces his classroom instead to learn the guitar-shredding, bass-slapping and mind-blowing skills of a hardcore rock band – all in the hopes that this new group may actually win the city’s famed Battle of the Bands competition.

School of Rock transforms this traditional theatrical stage into a head-banging rock concert, perfect for the entire music-loving family. School of Rock was directed by Laurence Connor and based on the film written by Mike White, starring Jack Black. In addition to songs from the 2003 movie, Broadway legend Andrew Lloyd Webber has composed 14 additional tunes to complete the rocking score.

In the words of Dewey Finn, “May the spirit of rock be with you!” 



Why Go?

Best Known For:
School of Rock blends the comedy of the beloved 2003, cult classic film with the musical ingenuity of Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber.

The young cast members onstage are not miming their musical talents – each actor plays his or her instrument live onstage amid the singing and dancing that this Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber score demands. Unquestionably, this cast takes the term “triple threat” to a whole other level. School of Rock is based on the 2003 film of the same name. Secure your seats today for the last chance to see this head-banging musical on Broadway!  



Additional Information

Run time
2 Hours and 15 Minutes, including intermission

Age Restrictions
May be inappropriate for 7 and under.  Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Address

Location
1634 Broadway
New York, NY 10019