Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
The Band's Visit - New York - 7

The Band's Visit

Buy Now and Save
Ethel Barrymore Theatre
from $173

The Band's Visit Showtimes


Tue July 17 7:00 PM
Wed July 18 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu July 19 7:00 PM
Fri July 20 8:00 PM
Sat July 21 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun July 22 3:00 PM
Tue July 24 7:00 PM
Wed July 25 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu July 26 7:00 PM
Fri July 27 8:00 PM
Sat July 28 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun July 29 3:00 PM
Tue July 31 7:00 PM
Wed August 1 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu August 2 7:00 PM
Fri August 3 8:00 PM
Sat August 4 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun August 5 3:00 PM
Tue August 7 7:00 PM
Wed August 8 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Overview

Winner of 10 Tony Awards including Best Musical, The Band’s Visit is a powerful production that rejoices in the way music, longing and laughter connects us all. After a mix-up at the border, an Egyptian Police Band is sent to a remote village in an Israeli desert town instead of their original destination.  With no possible transportation to return home, nor any hotel accommodations to speak of, the wayward travelers are taken in by Dina, the local café owner, and her fellow village people. An unlikely bond is made as their lives cross paths and their cultures intertwine under the spell of the night sky in this ravishing musical, based on the award-winning film of the same name. Spend an evening in the company of unforgettable strangers who prove the power of music and kindness can overcome all differences. March onto The Great White Way with tickets to The Band’s Visit at ShowTickets.com.



WhyGo?

Best Known For:
Award-winning musical celebrating the way music brings us to life, laughter, tears and what ultimately brings us together

After an Egyptian Police Band is sent to a remote village in the desert, and with no means of transportation to return home, they must rely on the kindness of the villagers in this Tony Award-winning production. Fall in love all over again and discover what Billboard calls, “A MASTERPIECE OF SMALL BUT POWERFUL MOMENTS!” and what Rolling Stone dubs as “ONE OF MY FAVORITE MUSICALS OF ALL TIME!” – secure your seats to The Band’s Visit today.



AdditionalInformation

Age Restrictions:
Recommended for 12 +

Please Note:
Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Location

Location
243 W 47th St
New York, NY 10036