Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
The Prom - New York - 3

The Prom

Save up to $28
Longacre Theatre
REG $119.00 from $105

The Prom Showtimes


Thu January 17 7:00 PM
Fri January 18 8:00 PM
Sat January 19 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun January 20 2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tue January 22 7:00 PM
Wed January 23 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu January 24 7:00 PM
Fri January 25 8:00 PM
Sat January 26 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun January 27 3:00 PM
Tue January 29 7:00 PM
Wed January 30 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu January 31 7:00 PM
Fri February 1 8:00 PM
Sat February 2 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun February 3 3:00 PM
Tue February 5 7:00 PM
Wed February 6 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu February 7 7:00 PM
Fri February 8 8:00 PM

Overview

Get your formal dress and tux ready! The Prom celebrates Broadway, high school, love and diversity. Co-written by Bob Martin (The Drowsy Chaperone) and Chad Beguelin (Elf, Aladdin) with music by Matthew Sklar (Elf, The Wedding Singer), the plot follows four headline-hungry musical-comedy actors as they venture to the conservative town of Edgewater, Indiana, where a lesbian girl has been denied the right to attend the prom with her girlfriend and sparked a national controversy. The quartet wants to help the student out, of course, but whatever publicity they can get would be most welcome. Tony-winner Casey Nicholaw (Book of Mormon, Something Rotten!) choreographs and directs. The show stars Tony Award nominee Brooks Ashmanskas (Something Rotten!, Bullets Over Broadway), Tony Award winner Beth Leavel (The Drowsy Chaperone), two-time Tony Award nominee Christopher Sieber (Shrek, Monty Python’s Spamalot) and Michael Potts (The Iceman Cometh, Jitney) leading a cast of 27. Variety calls it a “loopy, loving and joyous musical.” The Atlanta Journal-Constitution says it’s “a crowd-pleasing spectacle with a well-intentioned message.”



WhyGo?

Best Known For:
One of the few new Broadway shows not based on a movie or the career of a pop rock star or group, The Prom premiered at Atlanta’s Alliance Theatre in 2016.

The creators of some of the biggest recent hits on Broadway join together with a cast of Tony winners and nominees in a tuneful new show celebrating diversity in an Indiana high school. What’s not to love? Secure your seats today for The Prom Musical at ShowTickets.com!



AdditionalInformation

Duration:
2 hours and 15 minutes, including intermission

Age Restrictions:
Recommended for 10 + Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.



Location

Location
220 W 48th St
New York, NY 10036