Save on Tickets for all the Top ShowsCall 1-800-838-8155
Torch Song  - New York

Torch Song

Buy Tickets Now and Save Up To 30%
The Hayes Theatre
from $76

Torch Song Showtimes


Tue October 23 8:00 PM
Wed October 24 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu October 25 8:00 PM
Fri October 26 8:00 PM
Sat October 27 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun October 28 3:00 PM
Tue October 30 8:00 PM
Wed October 31 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Fri November 2 7:30 PM
Sat November 3 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun November 4 3:00 PM
Tue November 6 7:00 PM
Wed November 7 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu November 8 7:00 PM
Fri November 9 7:30 PM
Sat November 10 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun November 11 3:00 PM
Tue November 13 7:00 PM
Wed November 14 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thu November 15 7:00 PM

Overview

Torch Song, Harvey Fierstein’s heartbreak and hilarious play, returns to Broadway in a new production directed by Tony nominee Moises Kaufman (I Am My Own Wife, The Laramie Project) for a strictly limited engagement. Drama Desk winner Michael Urie (Buyer and Cellar, Ugly Betty) and Oscar and Tony winner Mercedes Ruehl (The Fisher King, Lost in Yonkers) star in this heartwarming chronicle of a gay man’s search for acceptance, love, and a family of his own. Urie stars as Arnold Beckoff, a drag performer living in 1980s New York and seeking love and security in a world of one-night stands. Ruehl is his tradition-bound mother. The rest of the company also repeats their performances from the acclaimed Off-Broadway revival which played Second Stage. The New York Times calls it “Irresistible, stirring and vibrant.” See why with tickets from ShowTickets.com.



WhyGo?

Best Known for:
This beloved comedy-drama is full of laughs and tears featuring stand-out performances from award-winning actors.

The original production was known as Torch Song Trilogy. After an Off-Broadway run, it opened on Broadway in 1982 at the same theater as the current revival (the Helen Hayes, then known as the Little Theater), won the Tony Award for Best Play and Best Actor (both for Fierstein) and ran for 1,222 performances. Estelle Getty played Mrs. Beckoff and landed the role of Sophia on The Golden Girls as a result.

The 1988 film version starred Fierstein, Matthew Broderick, and Anne Bancroft.



AdditionalInformation

Show Duration:
2hrs, 40mins - 1 Intermission
 



Location

Location
240 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036